premium

Premier figurative artist, painting, painter, sculpture

Peter Broitman

Peter Broitman Chicago, IL, USA Website: peter-broitman-lzsp.squarespace.com Art Medium: painting Peter began painting full time in 2012 after thirty-one years working as an attorney for the United States Department of Labor prosecuting employers for labor law violations. On the way to getting his law degree, Peter studied figurative sculpture and art history at Hartford Art …

Peter Broitman Read More »

Louise Solecki Weir

Louise Solecki Weir Vancouver, Canada Website: louisesoleckiweir.com Instagram: louisesoleckiweir Art Medium: portraits, sculpture That her art should be emotionally engaging and physically beautiful is key to Louise’s approach to sculpture. She endeavours to evoke a sense of presence and life in her work. She is drawn to the three-dimensionality of sculpture after making a serious …

Louise Solecki Weir Read More »

Melinda Crider

Melinda Crider Georgia, USA Website: melindacrider.com Art Medium: sculpture, ceramics, mixed media Technique: paper clay with terra sigillata, underglaze, metal and gold luster I began my formal education at the Atlanta College of Art, focusing on painting and sculpture. In the Apprenticeship Program at Callanwolde Fine Arts Center I began an in-depth study of clay …

Melinda Crider Read More »

Cathy Locke

Cathy Locke San Francisco, CA, USA Website: cathylocke.com Instagram: cathylockeart Art Medium: painting Technique: I work with complementary colors to create muted color of various degrees of warm and cool, as well as color intensity. My Story I am a San Francisco-based figurative artist, writer and lecturer. I was born in Oxford, Mississippi and raised …

Cathy Locke Read More »

Sandra Stanton

Sandra Stanton Website: sandrastantonart.com Art Medium: painting, portraits BIO Sandra Stanton’s early paintings evolved from scenes of people living on the streets of New York in the 1970’s. They gradually transformed into heroic figures whose very survival contributed to their mythic stature. By the early 1980’s, they had become the classical figures of Greek and …

Sandra Stanton Read More »

Patricia Schappler

Patricia Schappler Bedford, NH USA Website: patriciaschappler.com Facebook: @pattischappler Instagram: @patriciaschappler Pinterest: @pschappler LinkeIN: @patriciaschappler Art Medium: painting, drawing, portraits, mixed media My imagery focuses on the drawn and painted figure in shallow, often collaged spaces. I work from family and friends and am encouraged by the narrative that naturally accompanies a psychologically driven subject. …

Patricia Schappler Read More »

Michael Price

Michael Price New York Website: michaelprice.info Art Medium: painting I work with natural and mineral pigments made from rocks and crystals as well as natural dyes. “The archetypal world inside ourselves is just as real – or imaginary – as the physical world we inhabit.” With Renaissance Art as his ‘guiding star,’ American Michael Price …

Michael Price Read More »

Leslie Singer

Leslie Singer New York, NY, USA Website: lesliesinger.com Facebook: lsinger317 Instagram: lsinger317 Art Medium: painting BIOGRAPHY Leslie Singer attended a special arts high school and continued painting in her early college years, but stopped when she was 21 and didn’t pick up a brush for many years. “I wanted to paint the figure, which was …

Leslie Singer Read More »